2017 Holiday Gift Guide, 2017 Releases, Backlist, Recommendations

Day 10: The Caterpillar’s Favorite Question

Well clearly the caterpillar's favorite question is "Who are you?" and so all of todays books deal with identity! Some deal with cultural identity, some with sexual identity, and some with refinding your identity after a major loss. Once again, all titles in alphabetical order ๐Ÿ™‚   Hardcovers Calling My Name by Liara Tamani Calling… Continue reading Day 10: The Caterpillar’s Favorite Question

2017 Holiday Gift Guide, 2017 Releases, Backlist, Recommendations

Day 1: Incredible, Necessary Reads

Hardcovers American Street by Ibi Zoboi American Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything; Bone Gap; and All American Boys. In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism… Continue reading Day 1: Incredible, Necessary Reads