Day 10: The Caterpillar’s Favorite Question

Well clearly the caterpillar’s favorite question is “Who are you?” and so all of todays books deal with identity! Some deal with cultural identity, some with sexual identity, and some with refinding your identity after a major loss. Once again, all titles in alphabetical order 🙂   Hardcovers Calling My Name by Liara Tamani Calling My Name, by debut author Liara Tamani, is a striking, … Continue reading Day 10: The Caterpillar’s Favorite Question

Day 1: Incredible, Necessary Reads

Hardcovers American Street by Ibi Zoboi American Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything; Bone Gap; and All American Boys. In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture. On the corner of American Street and … Continue reading Day 1: Incredible, Necessary Reads