An As(Sort)ment of Books: 2018 So Far

Sorting books into Hogwarts houses is super fun. So I figured, why not make a post about it. The books featured in this post are 2018 releases that I have read. I excluded sequels (though companions are included) and a few I couldn’t make choices about. Enjoy! Black Wings Beating by Alex London Release: October 9th The people of Uztar have long looked to the … Continue reading An As(Sort)ment of Books: 2018 So Far

YA to Z: January-March 2018

Hi friends! Welcome to the inaugural edition of YA to Z, a new feature where I share books I’m excited about that release during a certain period of time (in this case, featuring YA releases from January-March of this year) Heart of Iron by Ashley Poston Release Date: February 27th Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a … Continue reading YA to Z: January-March 2018

Find Your Perfect January 2018 Book

You rip the plastic off of your 2018 calendar. As you flip open to the January page, sparkles arise off the page and begin floating in the air. Do you: Grab your phone and take a pic Reach your hand into the sparkles Scream and drop the calendar, deciding you don’t want to live in the present Raise an eyebrow, but start adding things to … Continue reading Find Your Perfect January 2018 Book

Day 1: Incredible, Necessary Reads

Hardcovers American Street by Ibi Zoboi American Street is an evocative and powerful coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Everything, Everything; Bone Gap; and All American Boys. In this stunning debut novel, Pushcart-nominated author Ibi Zoboi draws on her own experience as a young Haitian immigrant, infusing this lyrical exploration of America with magical realism and vodou culture. On the corner of American Street and … Continue reading Day 1: Incredible, Necessary Reads